White Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge

018

Good Sunday afternoon!! I’m a little late on my post this weekend! We have had so much going on lately! Sometimes between working full time, still catching up financially after moving to a new state, being a single mommy and everything else it seems like life is never going to calm down.  I’ve learned over the years though that everything has a way of working itself out.

I cannot stress enough (mostly because I cannot afford any more stress) how important it is to have faith that everything will work out. Sometimes you just have to take a few moments to yourself to breathe, relax and maybe even do some yoga! You have to find ways to relieve your stress and you have to concentrate on good things that happen, even if they’re little things!

I tend to get excited about the smallest things in life but it keeps me going; it’s my little signs of things working out. My day is made if I find my favorite shampoo I have squeezed empty on sale! It might seem silly but I try to find joy in little things throughout my day; it’s my way of staying positive.

I’m the same way with relationships; I know that God has the one planned for me and that every relationship is a stepping stone to the one. Knowing that everyone comes into your life for a reason keeps you from being bitter towards people when you don’t work out being together. I take every relationship as a learning experience.

Enough sharing my words of wisdom from my 24 years of experience. Lol. Onto what drew you to the page, the White Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge! This stuff is amazing!! What’s better than white chocolate and peanut butter? It’s my all time favorite treat!

016

Ingredients

3 cups granulated sugar

1.5 sticks real unsalted butter

5 oz. evaporated milk

1 7 oz jar marshmallow cream

1 1/4 cups peanut butter chips

1 cup white chocolate chips

1 bag mini white chocolate Reese’s peanut butter cups

020

Directions

Line a 12×8 pan with wax paper and spray with cooking oil. Using your Reese’s candy, line the bottom of your pan.

Place your sugar, butter and evaporated milk in a microwavable bowl. Microwave for 2 minutes, remove and mix.

Place mixture back into the microwave for 4 minutes, remove and mix. Microwave for one more minute, remove and mix.

Add your white chocolate chips and peanut butter chips; mix until all chips are melted. Stir in your marshmallow cream, mix well. Pour over the prepared pan with Reese’s cups.

Refrigerate your fudge until completely cooled and set. You will know your fudge is ready when it is very firm.

Finally, slice into your desired size and indulge in the amazing mixture of white chocolate and peanut butter!!!

I hope y’all enjoy this recipe as much as I did! The original recipe came from http://heavenlysavings.net/2014/03/05/reeses-peanut-butter-fudge/#omYRvwWILXey7cHh.32 . I simply modified the recipe to make it white chocolate fudge 🙂

Leave a comment